so…

my mom told me about a great interview she listened to on fresh air. an author just wrote this book about the beginning of the gay movement in the 20’s and 30’s in Berlin. she said in Germany, the street where the gay movement started is called christopher street after the Stonewall riots. she said the author said it made him sad that Germany couldn’t acknowledge they started the gay movement. i agree.

on another note, i finally feel like i can dress like my goth self. i’m scared for my parents to see my choker. it’s big and it has a ring on which a leash could be clipped. it’s a BDSM choker. i hope they’re okay with me wearing it around. that’s what i intend to do. we’ll see.

it’s good to be home.

Leave a Reply

